Colne Grand Prix

Colne Grand PrixThe 15th Colne Grand Prix is the third year we have hosted this event and also the second year running that the Colne Grand Prix acted as the finale to the Elite Series.


The date for the 2018 Colne Grand Prix is Wednesday 25th July.

The race is part of the British Cycling Elite National Circuit Series and takes place on a closed-road 800m circuit around Colne’s one-way system, making for a fast, exciting spectacle. As a round of the National Elite Series, the top riders in the country take part.

Following our inaugural event in 2016, we’d like to thank volunteers like CDPP (Cycling Development Pendle Partnership) who were our race organisers and the marshals who came from cycle clubs across Pendle, plus Pendle Council’s team who effected the efficient handover of the event.

We’d also like to thank the generosity of our sponsors, Fort Vale and Unique Clean without whom it simply wouldn’t have been possible to keep the spirit of this British Cycling Elite Series race alive. All our banners were generously printed for free by Hope Technology, while Going Dutch and Cycle Sport Pendle donated all the Champagne and beautiful bouquets.

It was wonderful to see so many people out in Colne enjoying thrilling cycle racing in the centre of town.

View Event on Facebook


Sam Boast, a Colner who came 16th in the 2016 Grand Prix.